关于志延

当我还在上大学时,游览了欧洲各地,作为初出茅庐的美食爱好者,我不断探索着下一个味觉体验,在偶然的机会下我接触了葡萄酒。葡萄酒世界复杂的语言使我感到自己知之甚少,我仿若进入了新世界。葡萄酒使我沉醉,不仅因为它复杂的风味善变而转瞬即逝,也因我直观地感觉到葡萄酒的生命力。它与土壤息息相关,随着自然的节奏舞动,体现出酿造者的精神以及周围的文化气息。所有这一切,都发生在舌尖触碰到酒液的瞬间。

 

我在传统韩国文化中长大,意味着我在学生时代认为进军葡萄酒行业并非一个可行的选择。但生活却把你带回心之所钟,在葡萄酒的世界里,我找到自我,首先作为一个葡萄酒作者,随后成为作家,之后则是酒评家、编辑、出版人,终于,于2008年成为一位葡萄酒大师。一路走来,我挚爱的家庭给予我巨大的耐心与忍让,我非常感谢他们。

 

除了能与家人和朋友共度时光,真正令我欣喜的则是我能够使人们渐渐对葡萄酒产生兴趣。如今,我花费同样的时间教授葡萄酒、主持酒食搭配的电视节目以及以“布道”般的方式讲解葡萄酒为何如此美妙,以及它将如何改变你的生活。它使你减缓用餐的速度,在寻找到完美的酒食搭配时你的味蕾也会得到极度满足!即便从未离开你的餐厅,也可更加接近相距遥远的文化与地域。此外,美酒使你心情放松而愉悦。夫复何求?

 

我并非出生于葡萄酒世家或从小饮用葡萄酒,也从未在葡萄酒产区附近生活。我要说的是,倘若我能够学成,你当然也可以!正如美食一样,葡萄酒可以提升人们的生活品质。民以食为天,那么,何不充分享受每一餐,当然,以葡萄酒搭配食物不可或缺。我深信人生短暂,身边人以及你与他们共度的时光使你的人生具有意义。让葡萄酒融入你的生活,它将使时间的流淌变得缓慢,用餐也不再急迫;甚至会使时光静止。这一切使葡萄酒不再只是装在瓶中、经发酵酿成的酒精饮料。

 

评论家

我从1992起书写葡萄酒日记,并开始为酒款评分。当时,那些酒评只对我个人具有意义,我也从未想过有一天会发表。我一直认为百分制评分系统非常实用,特别是当我回顾5 - 10年前的酒评时。如今在我进行品鉴时,这些数字常常比言辞更早出现在我的脑海中。

作家

在爱上美酒与佳肴之前,我最钟情于写作。我在10岁时向父母宣布长大后想成为作家,他们认为:“亲爱的,这是一个很好的爱好,但并非真正的职业。”不过我从未停止写作,在我为杂志、报纸与网站撰稿的间隙,我会为我的女儿们写日志。欲了解我有关葡萄酒、美食、风尚及其它内容的最新观点和文章,请点击此处。欲购买我不同版本(英语、中文、韩语)的书籍,请点击此处

教授

父亲期望我成为一位大学教授,在2012年当我告诉他我被聘任为香港理工大学酒店及旅游业管理学院葡萄酒教授时,他甚至比我自己还要兴奋。我非常享受教学的过程,当学生们因对葡萄酒有了新的发现而两眼放光时,我总是备受鼓舞。若是对葡萄酒商业与管理有兴趣,可参看2015年我参与创立并授课至今的国际葡萄酒管理理科硕士专业课程。

电视节目主持人

2014年初,当TVB与我接洽关于主持《酒遍全世界》这档周播节目时,我很荣幸,但也有些忧虑。我曾接受过无数采访,但从未担任过主持人!我学会了如何简明扼要地表达,如何以如同第一次拍摄时的热情重拍五次相同的场面 。我开始对所有电视与电影艺人产生崇敬之心。欲观看我在无线电视明珠台的节目《酒遍全世界》,请点击以下链接:mytvb.com

演讲者

以美酒佳肴为主题的演说将我带到世界各地。欲了解我过去与即将参加的活动,请参看此链接。你也可观看我的TED演讲录像,主题是葡萄酒如何让你时刻保持健康、谦逊而身材苗条。

顾问

在职业生涯中,我曾以教育顾问、精品酒专家与指导顾问等身份与许多精品酒公司合作,如屈臣氏酒窖、Ficofi与BBR精选。以每个场地独一无二的美食、氛围与顾客群为依托,为许多酒店及餐厅制定过获奖酒单。我间或也会协助打造人们心目中的理想酒窖、主持私人定制活动与组织令人难忘的葡萄酒活动。

设计师

纯粹出于爱好,我设计了一套葡萄酒杯,它们不仅满足我对功能的诉求,也因美丽而优雅的造型使我会心微笑。为此我非常感谢希信(Inhesion)与诗杯客乐(Spiegelau),我们的合作极为愉快,也使我的创造力得以自由发挥。欲下载葡萄酒杯与滗酒器介绍,请点击此处。欲选购以上器皿,敬请电邮或致电+852 2415 9288

About me
When I was a university student traveling through Europe, a budding foodie in search of my next flavor discovery, I stumbled upon wine. I was humbled by the wine world's complex language and an entire new realm opened up to me. I was mesmerized by wine – not just because of its complex flavors that are mercurial and fleeting but because intuitively, I sensed that wine was alive. It is connected to the earth, swaying to the rhythm of nature and reflecting the spirit of the people behind it and the culture surrounding it. All of this, in just one sip.
 
My traditional Korean upbringing meant venturing into the wine industry was not an option I considered while I was a student. But life has a way of bringing you back to what you love and I found myself in the wine industry, first as a writer, then an author and later as a wine critic, editor, publisher and finally in 2008, becoming a Master of Wine. All along the way, my loving and generous family tolerated my indulgence and to them I owe huge thanks.
 
What really makes me happy, besides spending time with my family and friends, is being able to turn people on to wine. Now, I spend as much time teaching, hosting wine and food television programs and speaking, or should I say preaching, to people about why wine is so wonderful and how it can transform your life. It helps slow down meals, I say. You can reach palate orgasm when you find that perfect food and wine pairing! You can become closer to cultures and places far away without ever having left your dining room. Plus, it tastes great and it makes you relaxed and happy. What more can you ask for?
 
I was not born into a wine family nor did I grow up drinking wine or ever live near a wine region. If I can learn this, I say, so can you! Wine is a life enhancer, just like food. We need to eat every day, so why not make the most of every meal and enjoy it, with wine of course. My wine gospel goes something like this: Life is short and what makes life worth living are the people close to you and the time you spend with them. Bring wine into your life and it makes time and meals slow down; it may even make time stand still. And that is what makes wine more than just a fermented alcoholic beverage in a bottle.
 
Critic
I started to give ratings to wine starting in 1992 when I started my wine diaries. These notes were meant just for me and I never imagined then that my wine ratings would ever be published anywhere. I always found the 100 point system very helpful especially when I review my previous notes of wines tasted five or ten years ago. Often when I taste wines now, the number surfaces even before the words start to form in my mind.
Writer
Even before falling in love with food and eventually wine, my first love was writing. When I announced to my parents at the age of 10 that I wanted to be a writer when I grew up, they replied, "That is a nice hobby dear, but that is not a real profession." But I never stopped writing and when I am not writing for magazines, newspapers or online sites I am writing journals to my daughters. To read my latest views and articles about wine, food, trends and more, click here. To buy my books in English, Chinese or Korean, click here.
Professor
My father's ambition for me was to be a University professor and when I told him I was appointed in 2012 as Professor at Wine at the Polytechnic University's School of Hotel and Tourism Management, he was even more thrilled than I was. I really enjoy teaching and get a thrill when my students' eyes light up because of a new wine discovery.

Interested in wine business and management? Check out the Master of Science in International Wine Management that I helped to launch in 2015 and currently teach here.
Television host
When TVB approached me about hosting a weekly wine program, In Vino Veritas, in early 2014, I was honored but apprehensive. I was interviewed numerous times but I was never the host! I learned the meaning of pithy and how to do five retakes and each time do it with equal enthusiasm as if it is my first time. I have a newfound respect for all entertainers in television and film.

To watch TVB Pearl's In Vino Veritas, follow this link or download this app: mytvb.com.
Speaker
Speaking about food and wine takes me around the world. Here is a link to my upcoming events as well as previous ones. You might also enjoy my Ted Talk about how wine keeps you healthy, humble and slim.
Consultant
I have worked with many fine wine companies throughout my career, as educational consultant, fine wine specialist and advisor to companies such Watson's Wine, Ficofi and Berry Brothers & Rudd. I have created award-wininng wine lists for numerous hotels and restaurants, always mindful of the cuisine, the ambience and the guest profile unique to each venue. On occasion, I also help to create dream cellars, host bespoke events and create memorable wine events.
Designer
This is pure indulgence – creating a set of wine glasses that not only meets my functional expectations, but makes me smile because they are so beautiful and elegant. A big thank you to Inhesion and Spiegelau for being such great partners and for allowing my creativity to run free.

To download the wine glass and decanter brochure, click here. To place an order, email or Call +852 2415 9288